Our Team

Senior Management Team

 

Miia Suokonautio – Executive Director

m.suokonautio@ywcahalifax.com

 

Donna Snair – Director of Programs

902.444.3737

d.snair@ywcahalifax.com

 

Brighid Langill – Director of Philanthropy and Communications

902.444.3742

b.langill@ywcahalifax.com

 

Shannon Steele – Director of Operations

902.444.3743

s.steele@ywcahalifax.com

 

Kelly GaudetDirector of Finance  

902.444.3728

k.gaudet@ywcahalifax.com

 

 

Childcare and
Family Home Daycare

Kerri Johnson – Director

YWCA Early Learning & Childcare

902.444.3799

k.johnson@ywcahalifax.com

 

Tishe Petite – Manager

Family Home Daycare 

902.817.4638

t.petite@ywcahalifax.com

 

Tamara Jennex – Family Home Daycare Consultant 

902.292.1910

t.jennex@ywcahalifax.com

 

 

Housing Programs

Krista Dunn – Housing Manager

902.444.3764

k.dunn@ywcahalifax.com

 

Program Coordinator

Supportive Housing for Young Women (SHYM)

902.444.3787

 

Sara Wheler – Family Support Social Worker SHYM

902.444.3775

s.wheler@ywcahalifax.com

 

Cassandra Krick – Housing Support Worker

Women in Supportive Housing (WISH)

902.444.3778

c.krick@ywcahalifax.com

 

Tamara Jennings – Housing Support Worker

Women in Supportive Housing (WISH)

902.444.3786

t.jennings@ywcahalifax.com

 

Facilities

Wanda Hill – Facilities & Operations Manager

902.444.3723 direct line

902.229.7923 cell 

w.hill@ywcahalifax.com

 

Communications

Brighid Langill 

902.444.3742 direct line 

902.402.1545 cell 

b.langill@ywcahalifax.com

 

Media Inquiries

For media inquiries, please contact Brighid Langill, b.langill@ywcahalifax.com 

 

 

Advocacy

Charlene Gagnon – Manager

Advocacy, Research, New Initiatives and Home for Good 

782.414.9813

c.gagnon@ywcahalifax.com

 

Danielle Hodges – Manager

Nova Scotia Transition and Advocacy for Youth (NSTAY)

782.414.7657

d.hodges@ywcahalifax.com 

 

December 6th Coordinator 

december6@ywcahalifax.com

 

Community Programs

Lindsey MacIsaac – Manager

Community Programs

902.444.3740

l.macisaac@ywcahalifax.com

 

Marcus Baksh – Team Lead

Open New Tab (ONT) 

902.488.7255

m.baksh@ywcahalifax.com

 

Stephanie AlbertGirlSpace Coordinator (ONT)

782.414.0357

s.albert@ywcahalifax.com

 

Joseph Dorrington – GuySpace Coordinator (ONT)

782.414.0493

j.dorrington@ywcahalifax.com

 

Belinda LeBlancAtlantic Launch Lead

LAUNCH Employment Program

902.444.3755

b.leblanc@ywcahalifax.com

 

Dayo Agbola – Program Coordinator

Financial Literacy & Conversation Clubs

902.210.2370

flnp@ywcahalifax.com

 

Sherrian Garcia – Program Coordinator

Experts by Experience (EX2)

902.444.3761 direct line

902.414.9517 cell 

s.garcia@ywcahalifax.com