Our Team

Senior Management Team

 

Miia Suokonautio – Executive Director

contact@ywcahalifax.com

 

Danielle Hodges – Senior Director of Programs

902.292.3783

d.hodges@ywcahalifax.com 

 

Brighid Langill – Director of Philanthropy & Communications

902.444.3742

b.langill@ywcahalifax.com

 

Shannon Steele (She/Her) – Director of Operations

902.444.3743

contact@ywcahalifax.com

 

Temitope Abiagom –  Director of Advocacy & Community Response 

902.401.3351

t.abiagom@ywcahalifax.com 

 

Jim Cooke – Controller

902.759.2294

j.cooke@ywcahalifax.com

 

 

Childcare and
Family Home Daycare

Kerri Johnson – Director

YWCA Early Learning & Childcare

902.444.3799

k.johnson@ywcahalifax.com

 

Krista Maynard Assistant Director

YWCA Early Learning & Childcare

902.444.3814 
 
 

Monique Walsh – Manager

Family Home Childcare 

902.817.4638

m.walsh@ywcahalifax.com

 

Tamara Jennex – Family Home Daycare Consultant 

902.292.1910

t.jennex@ywcahalifax.com

 

Danielle WalshFamily Home Daycare Consultant

d.walsh@ywcahalifax.com

 

 

Housing Programs

Krista Dunn – Housing Manager

902.444.3764

k.dunn@ywcahalifax.com

 

Shelly Ann Brown Housing and Intake Coordinator

902.410.8766

s.brown@ywcahalifax.com

 

Jessica Bailey – Acting Program Coordinator

Supportive Housing for Young Women (SHYM)

902.444.3787

 

Jan Murphy – Family Support Worker SHYM

902.444.3787

j.murphy@ywcahalifax.com

 

Shernisha Colley – Housing Support Worker 

Supportive Housing for Young Mothers (SHYM)

s.colley@ywcahalifax.com

 

Tamara Jennings – Housing Support Worker

Women in Supportive Housing (WISH)

902.444.3786

t.jennings@ywcahalifax.com

 

Catharine Fahie (She/Her) – Safer Spaces Program Coordinator

Safer Spaces

782.414.9746

c.fahie@ywcahalifax.com

 

 

 

 

Facilities

Wanda Hill – Facilities & Operations Manager

902.444.3723 direct line

902.229.7923 cell 

w.hill@ywcahalifax.com

 

Fund Development & Communications

Mallory GuthroGrant Writer 

m.guthro@ywcahalifax.com

Sade Stacey – Communications & Engagement Coordinator

s.stacey@ywcahalifax.com

 

Media Inquiries

For media inquiries, please contact

Sade Stacey, s.stacey@ywcahalifax.com

 

 

Advocacy/ TESS

Dametre Samuels (She/Her)  – Community Mobilization Coordinator

TESS (Trafficking Exploitation Service Systems) & CASE

(902) 292-3155

d.samuels@ywcahalifax.com

Trafficking/Exploitation

Ashley Tiller (She/Her) – Violence to Resilience Manager

(782) 414-4639

a.tiller@ywcahalifax.com

Erin Manning (She/They)Nova Scotia Transition and Advocacy for Youth (NSTAY) Coordinator 

902-414-8008

e.manning@ywcahalifax.com

Jessie Taylor (She/Her)Safer Spaces Coordinator 

782-414-9746

j.taylor@ywcahalifax.com

Angela Britton (She/Her)December 6th Fund Coordinator 

782-414-5715

a.britton@ywcahalifax.com

 

Community Programs

Laura Swaine– Manager Community Programs

902-444-3740

l.swaine@ywcahalifax.com

 

Stacie Smith– Team Lead

Youth Programs 

(782) 414-2304

s.smith@ywcahalifax.com 

 

Tatiana Musial– YSpace Coordinator (ONT)

(782) 414-2304

t.musial@ywcahalifax.com

 

Ryan FosterGuySpace Coordinator

(782) 414-2304

r.foster@ywcahalifax.com 

 

Odessa SheaYouth Programs Outreach Coordinator

(782) 414-2304

o.shea@ywcahalifax.com 

 

Belinda LeBlancAssociate Manager of Employment Programs

902.292.5383

b.leblanc@ywcahalifax.com

 

Jenny MacNeil (She/Her)Work Transition Coordinator

Launch Atlantic

902.410.4594

j.macneil@ywcahalifax.com

 

Thauana Morais Program Coordinator 

Business Builders

902.210.3690

t.morais@ywcahalifax.com

 

Program Coordinator

Financial Literacy & Conversation Clubs

902.210.2370

flnp@ywcahalifax.com