

# **NOTICE OF SLATE**

To be considered at the September 27, 2023 Annual General Meeting of YWCA Halifax

### **Board Members for Consideration and Re-Election**

### For Consideration 2023 (for 1st 2-yr term)

Eva Parada Camilla Quaglia

### First Elected 2021 (for 2<sup>nd</sup> 2-yr term)

Hanaa Al Sharief Alma Khalouf Kate Shewan Sumaya El-falah

## First Elected 2019 (for 3<sup>rd</sup> 2-yr term)

Leslie Bishop

### **Executive for Consideration and Re-Election**

Jennifer Ashton, President Sylvia Parris, Vice President Kate Shewan, Treasurer Sharon Ishimwe, Secretary

### **Nominating Committee for Consideration and Election**

Leslie Bishop, Chair Jennifer Ashton Barrinique Griffin Nikki Martin

### **Returning Board Members**

#### First elected 2022

Haneen Al-Noman Barrrinique Griffin Nikki Martin Daniella Sam

#### First elected 2020

Chika Chiekwe Sharon Ishimwe Sylvia Parris

### First elected 2016

Jennifer Ashton

### **Outgoing Board Members**

Meghan Cadue (Elected 2017) Melanie Bremner (Elected 2019) Sascha Hamilton-Miller (Elected 2020)